Tap the Patient name area. A pop-up keyboard will automatically appear. Enter the patient’s name.
The patient’s name will appear on plan printouts or the e-mail attachment (.pdf) file that is automatically created when you send the plan. Be sure to have the Patient Name entered before adding an item to the Plan.
The may choose whether the Patient Name and Plan s not stored in your iPad when you quit the app. Use the Settings (also discussed elsewhere in these instructions) and set the Auto-Clear on or off.
Tap Tooth/Area. A menu will appear. Navigate through the menu to select the appropriate tooth or area for the plan you are making.
The tooth/area name will appear on the e-mail attachment (.pdf)file that is automatically created when you send the Treatment Plan. Be sure to have the correct Tooth/Area selected before adding an item to the Plan.